Unitronic Joins JDC-Miller MotorSport for TCR Championship Run in 2021

source: Unitronic

Coming off of a successful partial season in 2019, with three pole positions and three podiums in only six races, Unitronic, the leader in High Performance Software and Hardware for Audi® and Volkswagen® vehicles, have once again partnered with JDC-Miller MotorSports, setting their sights on a championship run with their #17 Audi RS 3 LMS TCR in IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge competition.

Seasoned professionals Mikey Taylor and Chris Miller combine to form undoubtedly one of the strongest lineups in the TCR class. Taylor, who has worked with Unitronic since 2015 said, “Unitronic has grown leaps and bounds, and it’s been a pleasure to be part of that growth. I couldn’t think of a more enjoyable program to be part of than this. I have my friends from Unitronic, JDC-Miller, Audi, and our family of partners all in one place to go for a proper championship effort and generate some great business value!”

Chris Miller, having spent the majority of the last few seasons making appearances in the team’s Cadillac DPI’s and prototypes ranking up some impressive results said, “I did one race with Unitronic in 2019 and really enjoyed working with them and learning about their business. I know Mikey and I will be a strong pair to represent them both on and off the track. JDC-Miller MotorSports has had fast cars in TCR so I’m confident we have all the pieces to compete for a championship. I can’t wait to get to Daytona in just a few months!”

Along with Unitronic as the team’s title partner and car owner, UNITRONIC JDC-Miller MotorSports welcome onboard LIQUI MOLY as Official Motor Oil and Additive Supplier, Sachs Performance as the Official Suspension Partner, and Out There Brands as the Official Branded Displays and Apparel Supplier.

The 2021 IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge season kicks off with the BMW Endurance Challenge at the world-famous Daytona International Speedway on January 28th – 31st.

2021 Michelin Pilot Challenge Schedule:

Jan. 28-31 — Daytona International Speedway (4 Hours)

March 17-20 — Sebring International Raceway

April 23-25 — WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

May 14-16 — Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

June 24-27 — Watkins Glen International (4 Hours)

July 2-4 — Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

July 16-18 — Lime Rock Park

Aug. 6-8 — Road America

Aug. 20-22 — Virginia International Raceway

Oct. 6-9 — Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta