Three Titles in Four Years: Audi Driver René Rast Writes DTM History

source: Audi Sport

  • Audi Sport Team Rosberg’s driver succeeds in defending his title
  • Pole position, commanding victory and fastest lap in Hockenheim finale
  • Audi CEO Markus Duesmann one of the first congratulators

René Rast is the 2020 DTM champion. The Audi driver won the season finale at Hockenheim with his Audi RS 5 DTM in commanding style and once again wrote DTM history: No driver has ever managed to win the title three times in four years.