Premiere: Audi RS 5 DTM on the Nürburgring Grand Prix Circuit for the First Time

source: Audi Sport

  • Longer track layout promises “great racing”
  • Defending champion René Rast with particularly good memories
  • Home event for Mike Rockenfeller and Audi Sport Team Phoenix

Walter Röhrl, Frank Biela, Laurent Aiello, Mattias Ekström, Martin Tomczyk, Miguel Molina, Edoardo Mortara, René Rast, Jamie Green: The list of Audi drivers who have won a DTM race at the Nürburgring reads like a small “Who’s who” of touring car racing. Over the next two weekends (September 12–13 and September 19–20), there will be four more opportunities to be added to the list of winners.